You are not required to create a user account or provide any personal information in order to use Note Board extension. You are required to create a user account, however, if you want to syncronize your data in our server and access to your notes from any computer and our mobile apps or share notes with another person.
During registration, you are required to provide a username, password and valid email address or you can use the facebook login.
If you choose to share board notes with another person, we will ask you to provide a user name for that person if he/she is a Note Board user yet or a valid email address for that person. We will send an email to that person to invite him/her to register in Note Board to share the notes with you. We won't collect this email and we won't use it for anything more. We don't sell your email to any marketing company.
You can use Note Board without registration, in this case your data will be saved in local storage and we won't have any information about you in our servers. You will be able to do a backup your data to a local file with the backup/restore feature in order to have some security copies of your data.
With Note Board you can save web content as a note, capture screenshots and create notes with your pictures. When you upload a picture to our server we don't use it for anything, we don't see it and we don't share with anybody. The picture will always belongs to you, when you delete the note that contains this picture, the picture will be deleted of our servers, we don't do any copy. All your notes data will be removed from our servers when you delete the note, we don't use it for anything.
We don't collect any kind of browser navigation information.
All the data transmisions to our server (username, passwords, content notes...) are encripted using https protocol.
We use your personal information to respond to your requests and perform our contract with you. We may do this, for example, by using your contact information to respond to your inquiries, to provide customer support and to supply any products or services you have requested. In addition, if you choose to use Note Board to share content with another person, we will use the recipient's email address or user account information to provide that service, but we will not use that email address for any other purpose.Sometimes we send Note Board information (new version, features... etc) by email to our users. The emails have a link to unsuscribre from the list in order not receive our emails again.
You can remove your account and all your data sending an email to email@example.com
The Chrome extensions request for permissions to use API's that access to user privacy data (navigation, history.. etc) Note Board initially doesn't request for any permission. It's possible to use Note Board wihtout any kind of special permission.
However, Note Board will ask you for optional permissions if you want to use some optional features. This permissions are: